fbpx

Staff Directory

Andrea Broe

Andrea Broe
Lower School Teacher
BS Cabrini College
M.Ed Cabrini College
abroe@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 241

Regina Bryant

Regina Bryant
School Nurse
Padua
BS Neumann University
rbryant@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 217

00010

Jennifer Burns
Director of Marketing & Communication
WTWoodson High School
BA Widener University
M.Ed Widener University
jburns@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 210

Diane Daiger

Diane Daiger
Office Manager
Ursuline Academy
BA Loyola College
ddaiger@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 200

Lynn Dolata

Lynn Dolata
Reading Specialist
BS West Chester University
M.Ed. West Chester University
ldolata@centrevillelayton.org 
Extension 257

DONZE_LISA

Lisa Donze
Art Teacher
Guilford High School
BA Iowa State
ldonze@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 237

Brooke Dostillio

Brooke Dostillio
Middle School Teacher
Mount Pleasant High School
BS University of Delaware
bdostillio@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 205

Len Dostillio

Len Dostillio
Clinical Psychologist
Mount Pleasant High School
BS University of Delaware
Doctora Nova University
ldostillio@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 235

Peter Duncan

Pete Duncan
Language Arts Teacher
BA University of Delaware
M.Ed Wilmington University
pduncan@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 203

070_duPont_Scott_01

Scott duPont
Business Office Associate
Centreville Layton School
BS University of Delaware
sdupont@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 220

Nancy Garland

Nancy Garland
Lower School Teacher
Mount Pleasant High School
BA Johnson State College
MA Assumption College
ngarland@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 239

Angela Gilbert

Angela Gilbert
SUCCESS Program Teacher
Sanford School
BA Wilmington University
agilbert@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 218

Suzanne Humphreys

Suzanne Humphreys
Academic and College Advisor
PG2 Program Coordinator
BS University of Delaware
MS  University of Delaware
shumphreys@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 216

Meredith Jones

Meredith Jones
Upper School Teacher
AI DuPont High School
BA University of Delaware
mjones@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 227

Meghan Kivler

Meghan Kivler
Director of Admissions
Sanford School
BS James Madison University
mkivler@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 207

Eleanor Lantz

Eleanor Lantz 
Speech Language Pathologist
BS Penn State University
M. Ed. University of Va
elantz@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 214

00086

Thomas Lee
Middle School Teacher
BA Dension University
MS Neumann University
tlee@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 244

McMahon, Anne

Anne McMahon
Doctoral Student
Psychology Intern
Immaculata University
amcmahon@centrevillelayton.org

MAGUIRE_DEBBIE

Debbie Maguire
Lower School Music Teacher
BMEd University of Delaware
M.Ed University of Delaware
dmaguire@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 202

Elana Marks

Elana Marks
Middle School Teacher
Brandywine High School
BS University of Delaware
emarks@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 208

Cindy Mayhart

Cindy Mayhart
Occupational Therapist
AI DuPont High School
BS Elizabethtown College
cmayhart@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 222

Tom Mendola

Thomas Mendola
Academic Innovation Coordinator
Salesianum
BA University of Delaware
tmendola@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 258

Christina Mulford

Christina Mulford
Upper School Teacher
Wilmington Christian
BA Widener University
cmulford@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 250

Nicolas Musacchio

Nicolas Musacchio
Science Teacher
BS University of Delaware
nmusacchio@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 232

Melanie Payne

Melanie Payne
Director of Finance and Operation
BS Thomas Edison State College
BA Thomas Edison State College
mpayne@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 229

Barton Reese

Barton Reese
Head of School
Tatnall School
BS Ursinus College
MS Wilmington University
Ed.D Wilmington University
breese@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 204

Peter Rust

Peter Rust
MS/US Science Teacher and Science Department Chair
BS James Madison University
MS from Montana State University
prust@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 231

Jon Santora

Jon Santora
Director of Athletics
BS University of Delaware
jsantora@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 215

Schuler-Ri-570x713

Rich Schuler
Facilities Manager
rschuler@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 226

Anastasia Taubar

Anastasia Taubar
After Care Associate
ataubar@centrevillelayton.org

Rich Taubar

Richard Taubar
Director of Programs and Instruction
Sayre Area High School
BS Mansfield University
MS Wilmington University
rtaubar@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 238

Leila Toukan

Leila Toukan
Lower School Teacher
St. Mark’s High School
BS University of Delaware
ltoukan@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 236

Brian Unger

Brian Unger
Upper School Teacher
BS University of Delaware
bunger@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 206

Frieda Van Winkel

Wilfrieda Van Winkel  
Upper School Teacher
MS University of Antwerp
wvanwinkel@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 219

Bennett Siegel

Bennett Siegel
Performing Arts Teacher
Newark High School
BA University of Delaware
MA University of Oregon
bsiegel@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 221

Bridger Whitesell

Bridger Whitesell
Dean of Student Life
Upper School Teacher
Northwest Area High School
BA Elizabethtown College
MS Wilmington University
bwhitesell@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 240

Lindsay Zavislak

Lindsay Zavislak 
Doctoral Student
Psychology Intern
West Chester University
lzavislak@centrevillelayton.org

Spirit Store

Yearbook Orders

Give Online

The difference is clear

Our son learned the valuable skills of teamwork, patience and perseverance during his time at Centreville Layton as well as the academic strategies to move forward into a typical high school setting. Centreville Layton strikes a great balance of family-like warmth and discipline in a beautiful country setting.

Jan B.
Former Parent

This past year has been completely transformational for our daughter and her positive strides have been noticeable both at home and at school. She is growing into the best version of herself and her teachers at CLS have played a significant role in her progress.

Michelle L.
Middle School parent

This year, I’ve learned to understand that acceptance is greatly appreciated but difficult to find. Compared to where I came from, CLS houses some of the most accepting people that I’ve ever met. I am thankful for every little act of kindness shown towards me or even towards another student. They have not gone unnoticed.

SB
Student

We’re prepared for this because we’ve learned how to work hard, solve problems, be independent, happy, responsible and kind to all.

Student
Student

The support from my teachers taught me not just reading and writing, but to embrace who I am, to learn from my mistakes and grow because of them.

TL
Student