Staff Directory

IMG_7222

Lisa Ashley
Art Teacher
BA Boston College
MA NYU
lashley@centrevillelayton.org
Extension

IMG_3740-2

Molly Bromley
Lower School Teacher
BA University of Pittsburg
MA University of Pittsburg
mbromley@centrevillelayton.org
Extension

BRYANT_REGINA

Regina Bryant
School Nurse
Padua
BS Neumann University
rbryant@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 217

Ann Marie Brzozowski
SUCCESS Program Coordinator
Upper School Teacher
Archmere Academy
BS LaSalle University
abrzozowski@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 225

00010

Jennifer Burns
Director of Marketing & Communication
WTWoodson High School
BA Widener University
M.Ed Widener University
jburns@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 210

BURNS_PATRICK

Patrick Burns
Business Manager
Salesianum High School
BS Widener University
pburns@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 229

DAIGER_DIANE

Diane Daiger
Office Manager
Ursuline Academy
BA Loyola College
ddaiger@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 200

DOLATA_LYNN

Lynn Dolata
Reading Specialist
BS West Chester University
M.Ed. West Chester University
ldolata@centrevillelayton.org 
Extension 257

DONZE_LISA

Lisa Donze
Art Teacher – On Sabbatical 
Guilford High School
BA Iowa State
ldonze@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 237

DOSTILLO_BROOKE

Brooke Dostillio
Middle School Teacher
Mount Pleasant High School
BS University of Delaware
bdostillio@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 235

DOSTILLIO_LEN

Len Dostillio
School Psychologist
Mount Pleasant High School
BS University of Delaware
Doctora Nova University
ldostillio@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 235

GARLAND_NANCY

Nancy Garland
Lower School Teacher
Mount Pleasant High School
BA Johnson State College
MA Assumption College
ngarland@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 249

GILBERT_ANGELA

Angela Gilbert
SUCCESS Program Teacher
Sanford School
Wilmington University
agilbert@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 201

HUMPHREY_SUZANNE

Suzanne Humphreys
Academic and College Advisor
PG2 Program Coordinator
BS University of Delaware
MS  University of Delaware
shumphreys@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 216

JONES_MEREDITH

Meredith Jones
Upper School Teacher
AI DuPont High School
BA University of Delaware
mjones@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 227

KIVLER_MEGHAN

Meghan Kivler
Director of Admissions
Sanford School
BS James Madison University
mkivler@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 207

LANTZ_ELEANOR

Eleanor Lantz 
Speech Language Pathologist
BS Penn State University
M. Ed. University of Va
elantz@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 214

00086

Thomas Lee
Middle School Teacher
BA Dension University
MS Neumann University
tlee@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 206

MAGUIRE_DEBBIE

Debbie Maguire
Lower School Head
BMEd University of Delaware
M.Ed University of Delaware
dmaguire@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 202

MARKS_ELANA

Elana Marks
Middle School Teacher
Brandywine High School
BS University of Delaware
emarks@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 208

MAYHART_CINDY

Cindy Mayhart
Occupational Therapist
AI DuPont High School
BS Elizabethtown College
cmayhart@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 222

IMG_7214

Thomas Mendola
Academic Innovation Coordinator
Salesianum
BA University of Delaware
tmendola@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 230

IMG_3748

Christina Mulford
Upper School Teacher
Wilmington Christian
BA Widener University
cmulford@centrevillelayton.org
Extension

REESE_BARTON

Barton Reese
Head of School
Tatnall School
BS Ursinus College
MS Wilmington University
Ed.D Wilmington University
breese@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 204

RUST_PETER

Peter Rust
Middle School Science Teacher
BS James Madison University
MS from Montana State University
prust@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 231

SANTORA_JON

Jon Santora
Director of Athletics
BS University of Delaware
jsantora@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 215

Schuler-Ri-570x713

Rich Schuler
Facilities Manager
rschuler@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 226

TAUBAR_RICH

Richard Taubar
Upper School & Middle School Head
Sayre Area High School
BS Mansfield University
MS Wilmington University
rtaubar@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 238

TOUKAN_LEILA

Leila Toukan
Lower School Teacher
St. Mark’s High School
BS University of Delaware
ltoukan@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 236

VAN_WINKEL_FRIEDA

Wilfrieda Van Winkel  
Upper School Teacher
MS University of Antwerp
wvanwinkel@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 219

SIEGEL_BENNETT

Bennett Siegel
Performing Arts Teacher
Newark High School
BA University of Delaware
MA University of Oregon
bsiegel@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 221

SIMS_BETH

Beth Sims
Reading Teacher
BS University of Delaware
bsims@centrevillelayton.org
Extension

IMG_8453

Anastasia Taubar
After Care Associate
ataubar@centrevillelayton.org

WHITESELL_BRIDGER

Bridger Whitesell
Dean of Student Life
Upper School Teacher
Northwest Area High School
BA Elizabethtown College
MS Wilmington University
bwhitesell@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 254

YUNGER_JOHN

John Yunger
Upper School Teacher
Pearl River High School
BS University of Massachusetts
jyunger@centrevillelayton.org
Extension 232

Spirit Store

Yearbook Orders

Give Online

The difference is clear

Our son learned the valuable skills of teamwork, patience and perseverance during his time at Centreville Layton as well as the academic strategies to move forward into a typical high school setting. Centreville Layton strikes a great balance of family-like warmth and discipline in a beautiful country setting.

Jan B.
Former Parent

This past year has been completely transformational for our daughter and her positive strides have been noticeable both at home and at school. She is growing into the best version of herself and her teachers at CLS have played a significant role in her progress.

Michelle L.
Middle School parent

This year, I’ve learned to understand that acceptance is greatly appreciated but difficult to find. Compared to where I came from, CLS houses some of the most accepting people that I’ve ever met. I am thankful for every little act of kindness shown towards me or even towards another student. They have not gone unnoticed.

SB
Student

We’re prepared for this because we’ve learned how to work hard, solve problems, be independent, happy, responsible and kind to all.

Student
Student

The support from my teachers taught me not just reading and writing, but to embrace who I am, to learn from my mistakes and grow because of them.

TL
Student